Aaron Taylor Celebrates Win, Championship and Birthday

Next in line would be the Owosso Speedway Sport Stocks running a 20-lap grind. Junior Gokee would set the pace down to the line, with Russ Potter, making his first start in quite some time, jumping out to take the early lead. Potter however would soon find himself being overtaken by Michigan Motorsports Hall of Fame driver Dutch Taylor. D. Taylor would hold the top spot the next couple laps but it would be his grandson, Aaron Taylor, taking over on lap four. Taylor would set a torrid pace as he went on to take the win. Second place would go to Jeremy Donnert with D.Taylor, Potter and Chris Taylor completing the top five. D. Taylor picked up the Dash win. Coming into the race, Aaron Taylor had already clinched the 2012 Track Championship. Kendall Morrison would also be crowned 2012 Rookie of the Year.

Filed Under: Featured,Sport Stocks