Alex Hagon Wins First Career Feature, Elliott Clinches Title

20 Shiawassee Shores Pure Stocks would line up for their 20-lap main event. Ron Hart lead the field down to Chief Starter Jeremy Slayden’s green flag. Hart would lead in the early going, but it would quickly come down to a three car battle between Hart, Alex Hagon and current points leader Bob Elliott. The three cars would jockey for position around the 3/8s (.375) mile oval. By lap seven it would be Hagon out in front, with Hart and Elliott behind him. At the line it would be Alex Hagon claiming his first ever feature win! Elliott was second with Pat Standley, Hart and Rick Gokee Sr. rounding out the top five. Heat race wins were claimed by Ricky Moore, Todd Binkley and Jim Gokee. Bob Elliott set the mark in qualifying with a 19.256. By virtue of his second place finish, Bob Elliott clinched the 2012 Track Championship.

Filed Under: Featured,Pure Stocks