Basalone Gets Win #1

Next up would be the Affordable Tire and Service Center Pro Late Models, running 30-laps. Three-time Dixie Motor Speedway Champion Ed Doutre Jr. would lead the parade down to the start of the race. Doutre would lead the opening lap, but it would 2011 Shiawassee Shores Pure Stocks Track Champion Russ Cords claiming the top spot on lap two. Cords would soon have to contend with Three-time Economy Print and Graphics / Chet’s Auto Service Sportsmen Track Champion Tony Basalone. Cords and Basalone would battle it out for the top spot, with Basalone getting by on lap 10. 2003 Track Champion Tony Hoose would do everything in his power to run down Basalone, but it would be for naught as Basalone claimed his first feature win behind the wheel of an Affordable Tire and Service Center Pro Late Model. Hoose was second with John Forsythe III, Jason Felver and Dave Bigos completing the top five. Heat race wins were taken by Kyle Smith, Bigos and Hoose. Felver was quickest in qualifying with a 16.319.

Filed Under: Featured,Pro Late Models