Beach Wins Second Straight

The next race on the track would be 30-laps for the Shiawassee Shores Pure Stocks. 24 would start, with 29 making an attempt at getting into the field. Ron Hart lead the field down for the start, but it would be 2012 Champion Bob Elliott grabbing the lead on lap one. Elliott would set a strong pace up front, as 2010 Champion Bob Robinson hung with him. In a very unfortunate incident something would break on Elliott’s car, sending him into Robinson, flattening Robinson’s tire, sending both top two cars to the pit area for repairs. This would hand the lead over the Dave Parisian. Parisian would hold the lead for the next several laps, however, under caution would mysteriously run out of fuel. This would hand the lead over to Andrew Burton. Burton would have to run the final ten laps under threat from Scott Beach, but it would be Burton crossing the line first. However, an issue in post-race technical inspection would see Scott Beach declared the winner. Lonnie Saumier was second with Duane Damon, Jake Thompson and Cam Hiltz completing the top five. Dan Gokee won the Last Chance Qualifier, Ron Hart won the Australian Pursuit with Scott Beach winning the heat race. Bob Robinson set the mark in qualifying with a 19.053.

Filed Under: Featured,Pure Stocks