Begg Wins Thrilling Duel

John Forsythe Jr. started on the pole, and Don Riley would slip past to lead the first lap, but it would be 1993-94 Pro Late Model Track Champion Jeff Warren grabbing the lead. Soon after, Chris Begg would work his way up to second to challenge Warren. Begg and Warren would exchange the lead back and forth in an epic battle around the Speedway. In the end it would be Begg taking the win by a bumper. Warren settled for second with Travis Skarvi, Nick Burd and Vinnie Miller rounding out the top five. Eric Olsen and Burd would win heat races with Skarvi setting fast time with a 17.081.

Filed Under: Featured,Sportsman