Brian Campbell Wins Big O Classic 100

24 JEGS / CRA All-Stars Tour cars lined up for the second annual running of the Big O Classic 100 Presented by Johnny Belott, making his first appearance at the Owosso Speedway in several seasons would lead the field down to the green. Just two laps later, it would be DeWitt, Michigan’s Chad Finley claimed the lead, Finley would then soon have to contend with Defending Series Champion Erik Jones, a former regular at the Owosso Speedway and now part-time ARCA Racing Series competitor. Jones and Finley would trade the lead several times, until Finley fell back into the clutches of Boyne Machine fast qualifier, Brian Campbell. Campbell would shadow Jones for the next 20 laps, until Jones would falter on a restart with two flat tires, handing the lead over to Campbell on lap 37. From that point on, Campbell was untouchable, opening up a sizable gap between himself and the rest of the field. In the end, it would be Wyoming, Michigan’s Brian Campbell taking the win, with Chad Finley second. Dave Gentile Jr., Daniel Hemric and Birch Run, Michigan’s Robbie Johnson rounded out the top five. Campbell was Boyne Machine Fast Qualifier with a 15.571.

Filed Under: Featured