Clemens Gets #4

The Liskey’s Auto and Truck Service Modifieds were next up on the track for their 30-lap main event. Greg Fullerton would lead the field down to the green, but it would be 2012 Spartan Speedway Track Champion Larry Wallace leading on lap one. Wallace would jump out to a respectable lead, but current points leader Nick Clemens would keep him in his sights. After the lone caution of the event, Wallace would elect to restart on the inside, allowing for Clemens to jump to the outside, where his car seemed to be working best. Clemens would jump out to the lead on the restart. Wallace would try to run him back down, but it would be Clemens taking his fourth win of the 2012 season. Wallace was second with Dave Christensen, Laci Donnert and Bill Luckhurst completing the top five. Heat race wins were claimed by John King and Clemens. 12-time Track Champion Luckhurst would be the fastest qualifier with a 16.176.

Filed Under: Featured,Modifieds