Dave Christensen Wins Opener

The Liskey’s Auto and Truck Service Modifieds were first up for their 30-lap main event. Mark Abee made his return to the division starting on the pole. Abee would lead the opening six laps, but had Defending Track Champion Rod Laney and Dave Christensen all over his back bumper.

On lap seven Laney would slip by to take the lead. Laney would lead the next seven laps, but a caution would allow Christensen to restart right next to him. When the green feel Christensen was able to get around and would cruise to his first ever feature win at the Owosso Speedway. Adam Hudson would come home second with Laci Donnert, Larry Wallace and John King rounding out the top five. Heat races went to Chris Hettinger, King, and Hudson. Larry Wallace set quick time in qualifying with a 16.190 around the 3/8s (.375) mile oval.

Filed Under: Modifieds