Elliott Gets Fourth Feature!

The final feature of the evening would be the special 30-lap grind for the Shiawassee Shores Pure Stocks. Steve Pelky II would start things off on the pole, but it would be rookie Todd Binkley leading the next time around, but Pelky would be the lead the next time around. Pelky would lead a handful of laps more, before being overtaken by 2011 Dixie Motor Speedway Track Champion Chad Lamson. Lamson would pace the field before Lonnie Saumier, piloting Andrew Burton’s machine, would claim the lead just shy of halfway. Saumier would see Bob Elliott and Ron Hart get to his back bumper, but they would be unable to get by on the track. However, an issue in post race technical inspection would see Saumier being disqualified. Bob Elliott would inherit the win, his fourth of the season, with Ron Hart, Alex Hagon, Dan Gokee and Bob Robinson rounding out the top five. Heat race wins would be claimed by Dan Gokee, Pelky and Hart, while Elliott was quickest in qualifying with a 19.196.

Filed Under: Featured,Pure Stocks