Elliott Wins Third of the Season

The final event of the night would be the 20-lap Shiawassee Shores Pure Stocks feature. Hurley Adkins would be the driver to lead the field to the start, but it would be Steve Pelky II leading the next lap around. Pelky would set a torrid pace, as current points leader Bob Elliott tried to reel him in, but Pelky would make the car very tough to pass. Pelky would be the driver to cross the line first, but an issue in post race technical inspection would unfortunately take the win away from Pelky. Bob Elliott would be declared the winner for the third time in 2012. Bob Robinson would come home second with Ron Hart, Eric Lake and Dan Gokee rounding out the top five. Heat wins went to Aaron Prince and Hart, and Hart would also claim fast time with a 19.404.

Filed Under: Featured,Pure Stocks