Etchison Gets First Career Win

Next up would be the 30-lap event for the Affordable Tire and Service Center Pro Late Models. 2008 Track Champion Dave Bigos would pace the start, and would take off in the early going. As Bigos ran out front, the field would work on sorting itself out behind him. As caution would draw the field behind Bigos, and as the handling seemed to go away on Bigos’ car, it would be Ryan Etchison taking advantage. Etchison would get to the front of the field and try to drive away. In the closing laps, John Forsythe III would close in, but it was not to be, as Ryan Etchison went on to take his first career feature win. Forsythe was second with Tony Basalone, Leo Smith and Jason Felver rounding out the top five. Heat race wins went to Bigos and Etchison, while Leo Smith would set fast time with a 16.182.

Filed Under: Featured,Pro Late Models