Felver Takes Nationals Glory

The Affordable Tire and Service Center Pro Late Models would be next in line for their 50-lap feature event, with Curt Genow leading the field down to the green flag. Genow would set the pace in the early running, holding the top spot for the opening 22 laps, but it would be Dan Leeck getting past on lap 23 to rain on Genow’s parade. Leeck however, would soon have his hands full with 2012 Track Champion Jason Felver. Felver and Leeck would beat and bang around the track, with Felver finally gaining the advantage on lap 27. Leeck would do everything he could to keep him in sight, but at the line it would be Jason Felver picking up the big win. Leeck was second with Tony Basalone, Genow and Jimmy O. Smith finishing out the top five. Genow won the Australian Pursuit with Kyle Crump winning the heat race. Leeck was fast time with a blistering 15.989 around the track.

Filed Under: Featured,Pro Late Models