Felver Takes Second Win, Points Lead

The second race on the card would be the Affordable Tire and Service Center Pro Late Models, running 30-laps as well. Chief starter Jeremy Slayden would give Ryan Etchison and Scott Sigman the green flag first, as they paced the field to the line. It would be Etchison taking off in the early going. Jason Felver would quickly work his way past Sigman, and go to work on getting by Etchison. After several laps side by side, Felver would take command on lap nine. Etchison would make several attempts at getting back by Felver, but it was not to be, as the Owosso, Michigan pilot took his second win of the season. Etchison was second with Jimmy O. Smith, John Forsythe III and Tony Basalone rounding out the top five. Heat race wins went to Felver and Dave Bigos, while Leo Smith set the mark in qualifying with a 16.344. With his win, Felver now holds a one point advantage over Ryan Etchison and two points over Leo Smith in the season long points battle.

Filed Under: Featured,Pro Late Models