Forsythe Wins First Feature

Jimmy O. Smith would lead the field down to Jeremy Slayden’s green flag, but it would be Ryan Etchison leading the first lap. The racing action would be hotly contested between Defending Track Champion Leo Smith and Etchison, but a spin would end the night for Leo Smith. It would then be Etchison trying to fend off a charge from last season’s rookie of the year, John Forsythe III. Forsythe would take the lead on lap 15, and would still have his hands full with Etchison and Jason Felver. Felver and Etchison would make contact, with Felver leaving the track and Etchison restarting at the back of the field. 2008 Track Champion Dave Bigos would have one attempt at taking the win, but it was not to be, as John Forsythe III took his first ever Pro Late Model win. Bigos was second, with Jimmy O. Smith, Chet Allen and Etchison rounding out the top five. No heat races were run, but Leo Smith claimed fast qualifier honors with a 16.203.

Filed Under: Featured,Pro Late Models