Hart Gets Win #2

The final feature of the evening would be the Shiawassee Shores Pure Stocks, running 20-laps. Steven Pelky would start from the pole, running out front in the initial part of the event. Pelky would soon be overwhelmed by a hard charging Ron Hart, who took command of the top spot. Hart would run out in front, as Bob Elliott, already clinched 2012 Track Champion, worked his way up through the field. Elliott would be glued to Hart’s back bumper but couldn’t find a way to get around as Ron Hart claimed his second win of the season. Elliott would settle for second with Jake Thompson, Pat Standley and Pelky completing the top five. 2012 Dixie Motor Speedway Champion Cam Hiltz, and Thompson would take heat race wins with Elliott setting fast time with a 19.184.

Filed Under: Featured,Pure Stocks