Hudson Gets First Win at Owosso

Greg Fullerton would set the pace down to Chief Starter Jeremy Slayden’s green flag for the start of the Liskey’s Auto and Truck Service Modifieds divisions 30-lap feature event. Dave Christensen, making his return in a brand new car, would pull past on the outside groove and lead lap number one. Christiansen would hold strong at the front of the field as the field sorted itself behind them. Christiansen and Jordan Pruitt would battle for several laps up front, but contact between the two competitors would see both pull off the track on lap 19. This would hand the lead over the Adam Hudson. Hudson would not be denied on this night as he lead the final 10 laps and claimed his first feature win at the Owosso Speedway. Nick Clemens would come home second, with 12-time Track Champion Bill Luckhurst was third, with Mike Piette and Laci Donnert completing the top five. Terry Trost, Luckhurst and Clemens claimed heat race wins, with Hudson setting fast time with a 16.292.

Filed Under: Featured,Modifieds