Leo Smith Wins First of Year

First up on the track was the Affordable Tire and Service Center Pro Late Models for their 30-lap feature. Jason Felver would start on the pole, but it would be Leo Smith leading the next time the cars came around. Smith would grow his lead, and ended up claiming his first feature win of the 2012 season. His win would also launch Smith into the points lead as the hottest part of the summer stretch gets set to begin. Felver would come home second with Ryan Etchison, Jimmy O. Smith and Tony Basalone rounding out the top five. Heat race wins went to Dave Bigos and John Forsythe III and Leo Smith would claim fast time with a 16.223.

Filed Under: Featured,Pro Late Models