Roney Wins MCR Dwarfs Feature

Next on the track would be the MCR Dwarf Cars running a 25-lap event. Joe McManman would lead the field down to Jeremy Slayden’s green flag. In short order multi-time Series Champion Eric Hoffman would find his way at the front of the running order, but it would be fast qualifier Rob Roney hot in pursuit. The drivers would trade the lead several times over the course of the event, but in the end it would be Roney returning to the line first. Hoffman was forced to settle for second with Steve Bobek, Jon Wylie and Josh Tinker rounding out the top five. Heat wins went to Shonda Harbin and Roney, while Roney also set fast time, with a new track record of a 16.059 around the 3/8s mile.

Filed Under: Featured,Uncategorized