Standley Takes The Win

The third feature of the night would be the 20-lap Shiawassee Shores Pure Stocks feature. Todd Binkley would start things off on the pole, but it would be Rick Gokee Jr. leading the next time around. Gokee would lead, as Dixie Motor Speedway invader Andrew Burton worked his way up through traffic. Burton would claim the lead on lap seven. A restart would put Pat Standley to Burton’s outside, and Standley would use that momentum to get around Burton. Burton would try to make a charge, but in the end it would be Standley taking the win. Burton would cross the line in second, but an issue in post race technical inspection would see the Flint, Michigan driver disqualified. Bob Robinson would be credited with second, while Ron Hart, Bob Elliott and Rick Gokee Jr. would round out the top five. Heat wins went to Hurley Adkins, Eric Lake and Bob Elliott, while Robinson was quickest in qualifying with a 19.281.

Filed Under: Featured,Pure Stocks