Taylor Clinches Title

Next up on the track were the Owosso Speedway Sport Stocks. Chris Taylor would lead the field down to the start of the 20-lap event. C. Taylor would pace the field in the opening laps, but a hard charging Aaron Taylor would get by to take the lead. Austin Pinnell would challenge A. Taylor, but in the end it would be A. Taylor taking the win. Pinnell was second with Dutch Taylor, Jeremy Donnert and Brad Robison rounding out the top five. Jeremy Donnert won the heat race, while Pinnell set fast time with a 19.475. By virtue of his win, Aaron Taylor clinched the 2012 Track Championship.


Filed Under: Featured,Sport Stocks