Todd Tames Owosso

Next up would be the Turbo Blue Michigan Legends Series running a 25-lap event, featuring former Owosso Winner Tony Monge on the pole. Monge would lead for a pair of laps before handing the top spot over to Matt Todd. Todd would also hold the point for just a couple laps, before Grant Quinlin took over. The young man from Canada would pace the field for the majority of the race, but a late restart would see him fade, as Matt Todd retook the lead. Todd would hang on to claim the win, his first of the season at Owosso. Quinlin was second with John Turnbull Jr., Sean MacPherson and Tony Monge completing the top five. Heat race wins went to Turnbull and MacPherson, with Turnbull lowering his own track record with a 17.523.


Filed Under: Featured