Turnbull Tames Owosso

Next up would be the Turbo Blue Michigan Legends Series making their second appearance of the season. Matt Todd would lead the field down to the green, but John Turnbull Jr. would be at the point on lap one. Turnbull would be untouchable for the duration of the 30-lap event, as he went on to claim the win over Loren Short, Tony Monge, Todd and Sean McPherson. Heat race wins would go to grant Quinlan and Nate Jones, while Turnbull set the mark in qualifying with a 17.728.

Filed Under: Featured