Dale Spencer get his First Win!

6-7-14 – For the third straight race in a row on Saturday night, Owosso Speedway saw another first time Feature Winner! The Chet’s Auto Service Pure Stocks took to the track for their 20 Lap Feature Event with 23 cars. Just two cautions slowed the race and it was almost a blessing when they came out so that everyone could catch their breath! It was an exciting race as Eric Lake, Michael Briggs, Kevin Snell, Dale Spencer and Ricky Moore battled early up front. The faces at the front changed after the mid-way point as Dan Gokee, ┬áBob Elliott and Jeff Roethlisberger made their way up into contention. Eric Lake led right up to Lap #12 before Spencer made the pass and took over the lead for good. Gokee and Elliott ran out of laps in their pursuit of Spencer but Dan Gokee would finish 2nd and Bob Elliott finished 3rd. Eric Lake held off Jeff Roethlisberger to finish fourth. Troy Binkley, Derek Gillespie and Leroy Whitaker won the Heats. The Fast Qualifier was Pat Standley. Dale Spencer scored his first ever Feature Victory!

Filed Under: Featured,Pure Stocks