Jason Felver Wins Vance Weedon 75 Lap Memorial Race

5-16-15: A gloomy overcast day turned into a great evening of racing at the Owosso Speedway for the Vance Weedon 75 Lap Memorial Race which was also Race #1 for the Mid Michigan PLM Cup Series. 14 Affordable Tire and Service Pro Late Models took the green for the 75 lap feature that had 8 cautions during the race. Jason Felver spun midway through the feature started in the back and still took the victory from 2nd place finisher Kyle Crump. 3rd Curt Genow, 4th Josh Hahn, 5th Troy Whyte, 6th Vinnie Miller, 7th Kevin Manson, 8th Blake Childers, 9th Adam Rowe, 10th Pat Dent, 11th Tony Hoose, 12th Dave Bigos, 13th Austin Fredwall, 14th Russell Kolb.

Heat racers were won by Adam Rowe and Jason Felver.

Curt Genow set fast time with a new track record with a 15.570

Filed Under: Featured,Pro Late Models