Felver, Eddy, Lahar, Saumier Win Opening Night Features

5-5-18 – Jason Felver started out the 2018 season with a win in the 30 lap Affordable Tire Pro Late Model Feature! Felver was also fast qualifier. Blake Childers finished 2nd, Alex Hagon, 3rd, Jimmy O Smith 4th, Mike Samson 5th, Curtis Spencer 6th, Austin Fredwall 7th, Rob Sullivan 8th and Dave Bigos 9th. Fredwall and Hagon won heat races.

Travis Eddy took the top spot in the Howe Racing Enterprise Modified 30 lap feature and was fast qualifier. 2nd was Nick Lechota, 3rd Nick Clemens, 4th Dave Christensen, 5th Evan Foster, 6th Terry Trost, 7th Laci Donnert, 8th Mickey Maier, 9th Jason Congdon, 10th Jason Parish, 11th Nelson Haas. Donnert and Lechota won heat races.

Tim Lahar won the 20 lap Owosso Auto Mall Sportsman feature and was fast qualifier. 2nd was Hunter Forrester, 3rd Grant Campau, 4th Conner Zbozien. Forrester won the heat race.

Lonnie Saumier won the 20 lap Chet’s Auto Service Pure Stock feature. Followed by Hunter Doutre, Nick Johnston 3rd, Kyle Callahan 4th, Russ Cords 5th, Troy Binkley 6th, Todd Binkley 7th, Derek Gillespie 8th, Bryan Thompson 9th, Gregg Kidd 10th, Eugene Bouck 11th, Jason Ballard 12th, Gary Limron 13th, Josh Bannister 14th, Dan Steward 15th. Troy Binkley was fast qualifier. Callahan and Johnston won heat races. 

Mark Welch won Spectator Drags. 

Filed Under: Featured